My first post

Hello everyone! A little over 9 months ago, I gave birth to my son and while I’ve left the house, gone on play-dates, and even a few vacations, I finally feel as though I am getting the hang of things. So, I’m starting this blog to share my journey!

Prior to being a parent, I thought I had all the answers. I had studied human development and education, with a focus on early childhood education, I had taught children birth-2nd grade in both public and private settings, I worked with children in church since I was in the 6th grade..surely I knew all the answers!

It was the day after I returned home from the hospital when I realized I was no way near being prepared! I still remember crying almost every day for the first week after returning home from the hospital. I never imagined it would take 9 months for me to feel like I am ready to face the world. That is as long as pregnancy!

Through this blog, I hope to share my experiences as a mother, a wife, a daughter, and a friend. I’ll explore topics ranging from pregnancy to childrearing, review products that I find useful, and share little anecdotes of my life as a mother.

Leave a comment